Sven Neuner

Certified Tax Advisor

get in touch

Career

Sven Neuner completed a classical business degree with a focus on corporate taxation at Heilbronn University of Applied Sciences. As part of his studies, he completed a six-month mandatory internship in the accounting department of an international industrial company and in the tax department of KPMG in Düsseldorf.

After completing his studies in 2005, Sven Neuner worked in the “Corporate Tax” department at PwC in Frankfurt a.M. The focus of his work was on providing ongoing support and advice to multinational companies.

In 2008, he successfully passed the tax advisor exam and was appointed as a tax advisor by the Chamber of Tax Advisors of Hesse.

In 2009, he moved to the Transaction Tax department of EY in Mannheim. In addition to the ongoing support and consulting of internationally operating companies, the focus was on the preparation of tax fact books and the execution of tax due diligences. Furthermore, Sven Neuner supported clients in the analysis of international transfer pricing structures as well as in the preparation of transfer pricing documentation.

In 2013, he moved to the tax department of an internationally active mechanical engineering company in the Rhine-Neckar region as a tax officer. Here, he was responsible for the support of the Asian group companies in all tax issues and was the central contact person for the respective financial managers of the subsidiaries. He was also responsible for the VAT department and acted as contact person and guideline provider for the operating units.

Sven Neuner joined Bartsch TAX in October 2021.

Core competences

  • Ongoing tax consulting for internationally operating companies
  • Accompaniment of tax field audits
  • VAT consulting in an international environment

Sven Neuner

Steuerberater

get in touch

Werdegang

Sven Neuner absolvierte ein klassisches betriebswirtschaftliches Studium mit dem Studienschwerpunkt betriebliche Steuerlehre an der Fachhochschule Heilbronn. Im Rahmen des Studiums absolvierte er jeweils ein sechsmonatiges Pflichtpraktikum im Rechnungswesen eines international tätigen Industrieunternehmens sowie in der Steuerabteilung bei KPMG am Standort Düsseldorf.

Nach Beendigung des Studiums im Jahr 2005 arbeitete Sven Neuner im Bereich „Corporate Tax“ bei PwC am Standort Frankfurt a.M. Seine Einsatzschwerpunkte umfassten die laufen Betreuung und Beratung von international agierenden Unternehmen.

Im Jahr 2008 absolvierte er erfolgreich das Steuerberaterexamen und wurde von der Steuerberaterkammer Hessen als Steuerberater bestellt.

Im Jahr 2009 wechselte er in den Fachbereich Transaction Tax der Ernst & Young GmbH am Standort Mannheim. Neben der laufenden Betreuung und Beratung von international agierenden Unternehmen lag der Schwerpunkt auf der Erstellung von Tax Fact Books und Durchführung von steuerlichen Due Diligences. Weiterhin unterstütze Sven Neuner die Mandanten bei der Analyse von internationalen Verrechnungspreisstrukturen sowie bei der Erstellung von Verrechnungspreisdokumentationen.

Im Jahr 2013 wechselte er als Referent Steuern in die Steuerabteilung eines international tätigen Maschinenbauunternehmens in der Rhein-Neckar-Region. Hier war er für die Betreuung der asiatischen Konzerngesellschaften in sämtlichen steuerlichen Fragestellungen verantwortlich und zentraler Ansprechpartner der jeweiligen Finanzleiter der Tochtergesellschaften. Weiterhin übernahm er die Verantwortung für das Ressort Umsatzsteuer und war Ansprechpartner sowie Richtliniengeber für die operativen Einheiten.

Sven Neuner ist seit Oktober 2021 bei Bartsch TAX tätig.

Kernkompetenzen

  • Laufende Steuerberatung von international agierenden Unternehmen
  • Begleitung von Betriebsprüfungen
  • Umsatzsteuerberatung im internationalen Umfeld